When You’re Afraid You’ll Never Reach Your Goals

afraid-youll-never-reach-your-goals

I listened to the interview with the popular Christian writer, my mind reeling with questions. But the one that kept repeating itself over and over was, “How?”

This woman had a slew of kids running around, and she homeschooled all of them. Her writing was not shoddy. Each syllable sang with an effortless harmony as you read.

So how? How were there enough hours in the day? Did she have on a superwoman cape I couldn’t see as I listened to the podcast?

At the time I had two kids. Now I have three, the last one two months young. There are days I barely get the laundry done and the food made, much less worry about doing anything creative.

I see women on social media who, in all the bright lights and glow of the computer screen, are pursuing their goals and dreams. They are achieving milestones I dare to think about as I’m nursing my sweet babe at night.

Before daybreak, the fear takes over and says, “You’ll never get there.”

Comparison is such a lonely place to live.

Will you continue reading with me? Today I’m sharing over at PurposefulFaith.com. God met me in my place of discouragement, and I’d love to share what he showed me. You can read the rest of my post here.

4 thoughts on “When You’re Afraid You’ll Never Reach Your Goals

  1. Hi Abby! When I click on the link, it gives me an error message. Just wanted to let you know:) I read it via Facebook though. Wonderful post!

    On Thu, Jan 26, 2017 at 4:07 AM, Fearfully Made Mom wrote:

    > Abby posted: ” I listened to the interview with the popular Christian > writer, my mind reeling with questions. But the one that kept repeating > itself over and over was, “How?” This woman had a slew of kids running > around, and she homeschooled all of them. Her writin” >

    Like

Share your thoughts...

