When Your Faith Is Attacked

when your faith is attacked

I looked at the words typed across my screen in disbelief, not knowing what to do. Should I ignore the person? Block them? My spirit stirred and I felt shaken, stumbling for my footing.

Sure it was social media and I couldn’t see the other person’s face. But it felt very personal. This guy was attacking my faith, something as vital to me as breathing. I remembered the words of Peter to the church and decided to answer his question.

Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect…

1 Peter 3:15 NIV

In a few sentences, this person was asking me to prove the existence of God. While I knew I couldn’t do this in 100 character tweets, I shared what I could. I told about answered prayers that couldn’t be explained. Things which couldn’t be justified by logic, reason and even doctors.

But no matter what I said, it wasn’t enough. More questions came pouring into my Twitter feed and when I brought up my testimony, another user decided to jump in.

If I was shaken before, at this point I was ready to retreat.

Will you continue reading with me? Today I’m honored to be sharing over at Walking Deeper. In the middle of this struggle, God showed me a powerful truth. You can read the rest of my post here.

One thought on “When Your Faith Is Attacked

  1. Praise Jesus!!! Thank you for sharing that story and that scripture I will hide that Word of God in my heart so that He may bring it back to my remmerbrance when I need it God bless you Sis!

    Like

Share your thoughts...

