3 Truths to Remember When God Asks You to Wait

3 truths to remember when God asks you to wait

I wish I was a morning person. In hundreds of little ways, it would make life easier. But until I’ve had my first or sometimes third cup of coffee, my words during those early hours are few.

There is one thing other than school schedules and kids’ activities that will get me out of bed before the sun, though. Even on a vacation when my boys are still sleeping, I will roll out of the covers, tip toe across the floor and slip on my flip-flops. It’s a sunrise. More specifically, a sunrise over the ocean. My love for photography and nature makes me ignore the tug of the warm mattress, yawning all the way to the boardwalk.

Last year in early summer, I knew we only had a couple of days left on our beach trip. I snuck outside in the wee hours, toting my Nikon and wide-angle lens with me. As soon as my feet hit the sand, the humid air hit me like a wet cloak and gnats greeted my face. The comfy bed beckoned me back.

I walked down the shoreline and realized it was already noticeably bright out. Had I missed the sun?

Will you continue reading with me? Today I’m sharing 3 truths I hold onto when God asks me to wait. You can find me over at iBelieve. Click here to read the rest of my post.

3 truths to remember when God asks you to wait

Linking up with these communities: #RaRaLinkup, #IntentionalTuesday

2 thoughts on “3 Truths to Remember When God Asks You to Wait

  1. This was great, Abby! For some reason I was having a hard time commenting on the iBelieve website, so here I am again! Waiting really is so difficult. I loved your point about not compromising by giving into something just to get it. For 3 years we searched for a house. I was so ready to get out of our rental that almost compromised a few times. But I kept hearing God say, “You can settle, but you won’t be satisfied.” Eventually we did find the house and it was totally God! Everything was exactly what we wanted and more. Thanks for this encouragement today. As I continue to wait on some things, I will keep your words tucked in my heart!

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing that story, Alisa. I have been in a similar situation before and it’s so true- God will bless us immensely when we wait for his timing. Thanks for visiting, friend!

      Like

Share your thoughts...

