Expect An Answer {Rays in the Storm Series}

rays in the storm series

Sometimes when catastrophe hits, I freeze up. I can’t think, I can barely breathe, and my prayers feel feeble and numb. Lifting up words to the Almighty takes every physical effort I have, and all I have the ability to mutter is, “Help.”

But you know what? It’s enough. Even murmuring a verse God planted in your heart for such a time as this can do wonders. Simply speak. Say the words you don’t feel the strength to utter.

And afterwards, watch. I think we often forget that last part. Today I have the honor of sharing over at Remade Ministries about what God taught me in the midst of those tearful prayers. We’d love to have you join the discussion by clicking here.

One thought on “Expect An Answer {Rays in the Storm Series}

  1. Yes, sometimes “Help” is all we can cry out. Isn’t it amazing though that God even hears our wordless prayers of groaning in our spirits? Your post brings to mind something I read the other day about how the watchmen waited on the wall with expectancy. I’m afraid I don’t always pray expecting He will answer. But as you say, “His love stretches past our limited vision.” I’m so grateful for that and for your “miracle in shorthand.” Blessings and hugs to you, Abby.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

