Freedom in Knowing the Truth

life unstuck intro

Music stirs something deep within me. The beautiful worship leaders at Allume played the song “No Longer Slaves” by Bethel Music a couple of times at the conference last weekend and I and the more I sang the declaration over and over, the more I realized it was true.

“I’m no longer a slave to fear. I am a child of God.” 

Such a simple statement, yet it brought me to tears knowing the weight of it. The kingdom of darkness has no dominion over me any more. I can walk in the freedom because I’ve been sealed with the redemptive blood of my Savior.

Jesus Christ chose me, sealed me and delivered me.

Thank you, oh God. Thank you for finding me when I didn’t even know I needed to be found.

 

*This post is part of the #Write31Days challenge. You can find all posts for this series here.

One thought on “Freedom in Knowing the Truth

  1. I have never heard this song before. It moved me to tears. I found myself begging God to help me to no longer feel like a slave to fear but to truly grasp what it means to be His child with His loving Fatherly arms surrounding me. Thank you, Abby, for this encouragement. Blessings to you!

    Like

Share your thoughts...

