When You Long For a Change

change starts

For months I wondered what would happen if one of the city’s homeless graced the doorstep of our church. Would the lady I’d often seen walking the streets be welcomed in with warm smiles?

Her tattered comforter was always wrapped tightly around her like a cape. It seemed to be her only source of security as she made her way from one location to another.

What would occur if she came to this place which could bring her hope not just for this life, but for eternity? Would she be given looks of disapproval?

My husband and I had spoken with her before, asking how we could help, but were turned away. She continued wandering around the canal, setting up a small camp of belongings here and there. I couldn’t get the picture of her out of my mind, the way she always seemed to be talking to no one in particular.

Then one day she was there.

Will you continue reading with me? Today I’m sharing the rest of my story at Kelly Balarie & Friends. You can read the rest of my story here.

 

Linking up with Barbie Swihart’s Weekend Brew. Come join us and be inspired.

One thought on “When You Long For a Change

Share your thoughts...

