When You Feel Like God is Punishing You

james 1-17

I was being punished. The thought entered my mind instantly and I replayed the last several weeks in my mind, wondering what I’d done to deserve it.

Why do we so often jump to this conclusion when circumstances in our life go awry? Is it in our nature, or something we’ve learned over time?

If God is love and He is also infinite, He is able to express his love for us in infinite ways. But I believe we often fail to see it. We notice the negative but often don’t recognize the countless ways he is expressing his compassion over and over, every day.

This week, I made a new commitment and I’m honored to share with you at Kelly Balarie and Friends.

Continue reading

 

2 thoughts on “When You Feel Like God is Punishing You

  1. Beautiful post Abby! Choosing to see God and accept His love sets us free. I appreciate you message. God is a loving God and we all need to be reminded of this from time to time. I don’t think I have fully apprehended the depth and length of God’s love for me. But I’m hungry to know more. Because the little I know is amazing.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

